How do you meet prospects online?

My long time professional colleague, friend and equally crazy about social media pal Sheryl Brown hits the nail in the head with this magnificent post about the art and science of prospecting online. I love how she breaks it down into 3 key steps… 1. The reach 2. The greeting 3. The value-add. This is a very simple but effective way to meet your prospects online. Way to go Sheryl! Here’s the full blog post so you can get all the details!

@BIONICsocialite

Financial Services Is Prospecting Online Like Finding a Unicorn

In any given week, I’m asked about the prospecting potential in the social space and how do I meet the people I want to do business with online? I feel like the answer should be something magical like unicorns and gnomes, but it comes down to something quite basic: I reach out, say “hello” and provide them with something they can use and then…wait.

No pixie dust, sorry

It really is that simple. Granted, there is some follow-up after the initial contact, but the foundation of anything I’ve ever done online starts with the reach, the greeting and the value-add. I will go into some specifics of what I do and then you can modify for your day-to-day needs.

The Reach

I remember when Eminem came out with a song called, “My name is…” Regardless if you like his music or not, the song made millions on lyrical genius which…

View original post 463 more words

Leave a Reply

